crochet

First post – first project!


Recently I got it into my head that I wanted to learn to crochet! I used to be fascinated by watching my mum make little blankets and throws for friend’s babies and it always seemed easier than knitting – when I tried years ago and never quite got the hang of.

So, cue the purchase of the Stitch ‘n Bitch Happy Hooker book, making a loooong list of all of the patterns I want to do from it, and the order of some crochet hooks from eBay.

I decided that I need a hat for those cold mornings when I’m waiting for my train to London! Plus the mister wants one too, so that was the decision made for the first project.

So first up – the Anarchy Irony Hat – except without the Anarchy sign – so just a hat really ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

