crochet

All The Fun Of The Fair


At lunch today I took a walk to the Carnaby Street area of London to go to All The Fun Of The Fair – a yarn shop that people on Ravelry had been going on about. What a wonderful place! Some absolutely wonderful yarns in there – it’s only a small place, but I could have stayed in there for hours. Loved the free-range llama wool and they had some beautiful alpaca stuff as well. I didn’t have much of a rummage in the bargain baskets (lack of time) and I forgot to buy some yarn to practice with (hopefully will pop back tomorrow), but what I DID buy, was wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

They had on offer, some stunning Araucania yarn – for only ยฃ2 a skein. I bought 2 in 2 different colourways – one being purplyish, and the other being a coral mixture of reds and oranges. I plan to make two One Skein Scarves – one for myself in the purple, and the other for my Mum in the coral. They look and feel gorgeous, so hope the scarves will look stunning once finished!

If you’re in the area, please go – it’s such a perfect little shop.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

