crochet

It’s getting bigger!


I am absolutely loving working on this starghan. It grows so quickly and looks absolutely gorgeous. Uses less yarn than I thought it would as well which is great.

I can see this becoming my favourite FO once it’s finished – I’m never going to want to have to give it away πŸ™‚

Here are some updated piccies – I’ve just finished round 16 – another 12 more rounds to go! It’s not going to be as massive as the pattern calls for because I’ve used DK instead of thicker yarn, but it should be 20-something across. I can always add an extra round or two if I need to – especially as I want to end with a blue round, rather than a lilac one which is currently what will happen.

Here it is after round 13:

10052008135

And now after round 16:

11052008138

Don’t know if I’m going to get it all finished today – in fact I doubt it, but it’s a fun one to work on. Prefer it so much more to all the other star patterns I’ve seen.

Ooh ooh I forgot to mention that I’ve ordered myself some additions to my crochet library! I have ordered (and am still waiting for):

* Everyday Crochet by Doris Chan
* Encyclopedia of Crochet by Donner Kooler

I also ordered and now have in my possession, the Winter 2007 and Spring 2008 issues of Interweave Crochet! Really glad I ordered the Spring one as there are several patterns I’ve liked in there (e.g. China Doll top and Babydoll dress) and in the case of some of them, it saves me having to buy a whole separate book πŸ™‚ I just hope I can get over my issues with gauge and garments first! Not that there’s wrong with making just hats and scarves and blankets, but I want to make something for me dammit!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

