crochet

Frogged Cupcake :(


Well I’ve finally had enough of this! It had sat in hibernation for the last couple of weeks – and the more I think about it, the more worried I was about fit and whether it would look good on me.

Sooo, the whole thing, and the swatch has been frogged and rewound – along with Trev’s help. I think it’s fair to say that Trev enjoyed the frogging – he got to rip and got into quite a good rhythm!

I had got the whole of the back done (see below) but it just wasn’t looking wide enough – despite the fact that I’m not THAT tubby ๐Ÿ™‚ I have a bust, but I also have a waist – so perhaps this straight up-straight down pattern isn’t for me.

CIMG2648

However there are more things in the works! I may use the reclaimed Rowan Calmer to make the Hairpin Lace Cardi Wrap unless I can find another pattern worth saving it for. The Cardi Wrap could be done with some cheaper acrylic yarn, and is actually meant to use sport-weight, whilst the Calmer is double knit. So it may not be suitable.

But still – I have get over this desire to use the yarn just because it’s in my stash! It’s perfectly acceptable to have yarn happily sat in my basket.

Isn’t it?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

