crochet · home

New Lotus Smock pics & another hat!


Finished Trev’s Warm Woolly Winter beanie today (based on my Skater Beanie pattern) – made using the Rowan aran I bought from Liberty. We went for a walk today (to feed the birds round the lake) and took some photos whilst we were out:

CIMG2979

CIMG2978

Now, the only problem with trying to feed the cute-ish geese, is that these boys come along and want a piece of the action:

CIMG2984

CIMG2983

I love swans – I think they’re beautiful, but as soon as they get close enough for those pictures, I start to be reminded of the fact that a swan can break a person’s arm! Trev has an amusing video of me attempting to run away and the swans following, trying to get their beaks on the bread I had.

Here’s some more of the little critters:

CIMG2982

CIMG2981

CIMG2987

And a little of the scenery:

CIMG2989

CIMG2994

Our flat is at the very far end of the lake in the pictures above and below. You can hardly see it here, but it’s there!

CIMG3001

Finally, we took some new pictures today of my Lotus Smock with my new black slip. I’ve decided that I want to make another one – a cami this time. I’ll try and use my Lion Microspun yarn – so that one will be black which I can wear with a load of different tops underneath.

CIMG3006

CIMG3005

CIMG3007

Still need to finish the cardi-wrap though 🙂 Taking forever!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

