knitting

First knitted scarf – taking forever!


I can’t remember whether Trev said that he wanted a scarf to match his Greeny Beanie… well in any case, he did.

So, I’ve started knitting a 2×2 ribbing scarf for him in his 2 hat colours.

Seems to be taking ages! According to how long he says he wants it, it’s about 1/3 done at the moment.

This is currently my commuting project – although it’s been interrupted by a crochet project that I’m doing for a colleague who is leaving in a few weeks.

But here it is so far:

CIMG3082

Trev really likes it, although he wishes I had more brown yarn left so that I could have done brown and green stripes, or something.

So this is using the Praline leftovers from Trev’s 2 beanies, and it’s using the ball and a bit of Sage, also from his beanies.

I want to hurry up and get this done, so he can use it before it starts to get super cold.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

