knitting

Irish Hiking Armwarmers


So much for blogging on Monday when I said I would… double ooops.

So, without further ado, here is my first knitted project! I love cables πŸ™‚

CIMG3072

CIMG3071

I’m fairly happy with them – my seaming was crap (I hadn’t given mattress stitch a go and just seamed these using back stitch) and I made a few mistakes with binding off on one of them.

For some reason as well, the second one feels a bit tighter than the first one, but I’m sure it will stretch with wear.

I wish these had a thumb, but I didn’t have any dpns to do that with at the time – although I do now, so I guess I can add that in. I think I’d also do 2×2 ribbing instead of 1×1 at the top, and maybe add some ribbing at the bottom too.

Some of the stitching doesn’t look great, but hey, they’re my first pair πŸ™‚

Onwards and upwards!

CIMG3068

CIMG3069

CIMG3076

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

