knitting

YAY!


Yay my yarn is here! For some reason Royal Mail delivered it at nearly 6pm tonight – despite there being a label on it that said “Redeliver Saturday 6th”. Muppets.

I was so depressed about the lack of yarn this morning I bought myself a set of Knitpicks Interchangeable Harmony Needles (the full site) and a matching little set of cable needles – even though I’m going to try to learn to cable without using an extra needle.

The yarn is lovely – purple with bits of purple and red. I can’t tell you how soft and snuggly it is because I haven’t opened the clear packet yet that contains the 10 balls πŸ™‚

Hopefully my needles will arrive in the next few days and I can start to swatch!

I feel like a right proper little knitter πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

