knitting

Started my CPH! Well, swatching at least…


Yup you got it! Last night during Stardust (I love that film! Robert de Niro dancing around in drag to the Can-Can has to be one of the funniest things ever) I started to swatch for my CPH. I dug out my 5.0mm inters and a cable and cast on.

Before I blocked it, I got 19 stitches and 24 rows to 4 inches (the rows was to 12 to 2 inches… just doubled it). I soaked it in some Soak and laid it out to dry on top of the tumble dryer.

Just gone and remeasured it now, and my gauge is…. 17 stitches and 24 rows! Yay! Spot on ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s the first time EVER I’ve been able to hit gauge.

Miracles do happen!

I’ll start on this once I’ve finished my gloves. Ironically, the colour of my glove yarn matches my hoodie yarn almost perfectly, so I guess I know what I’ll be wearing with my finished CPH ๐Ÿ™‚

Trev took himself off to A&E today as he’d been having some severe pains in his appendix area… thankfully it turns out it’s not appendicitis, just a severe viral infection. Bless him.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

