life

The First Day of the Rest of My Life?


Today I start my first session of Cognitive Behavioural Therapy, or CBT for short. In about 20 minutes I’ll make the short trip up the road to the doctors and start revealing anything and everything to someone I’ve never met.

I’m hoping that this is going to help with many of my issues, first and foremost my Trichotillomania. It’s something that’s gotten worse in recent weeks, perhaps because I’ve been more aware of it, perhaps because I’m very stressed with my real-life job etc. Who knows. But fingers crossed I’ll be able to come out the other end a happier, more joyful, more balanced individual without the mood swings and weirdness that have no doubt made me a total pain in the arse to live with in recent years.

Thank you to everyone who has sent me wishes and thoughts – you’ve all been so kind and I really appreciate the support. Most of all I appreciate the help of the poor sod who has been married to me for nearly eight years – Husbeast I don’t know how you manage it, but I’m eternally thankful that you do.

See you on the other side!

One thought on “The First Day of the Rest of My Life?

  1. I’m incredibly proud of you kitten x and incredibly proud to be your Husbeast. I still feel like the luckiest bloke alive to be with you. You have helped me through so much and I’ll always do the same for you. Love you lots hun x (I’m taking you out for dinner this week..your choice ok) ๐Ÿ™‚ p.s…me and crazy cat miss your hugs x

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

