spinning

Butterflies


This weekend I’ve been packing up kits for and finalising the plan for the spindle spinning class I’m teaching next week. After my appearance at the Big Knit where I taught a few people to spin on spindles and demo’ed spinning on the wheel and generally tried to be a good informational fibre lady, things have since snowballed to the point where I got signed up in October to teach a class.

Last time I checked with the shop three people had signed up (fine by me, nice small group) – I’m now told it’s seven. Now is the time where I’m starting to get super nervous whenever I think about it. There’s a real difference between teaching someone one-to-one in an informal setting and teaching a group where people have paid to learn! Never mind the fact that it’s a six hour session.

Everyone is going to have a little stash of fibre and their own spindle to take away with them – and will get a large amount of cheviot, but then smaller amounts of camel down, mohair, tussah silk tops and a merino/silk mix to try.

Going away now to work on my timings, to make sure that I haven’t included too little, or too much content. And to go and work on some more samples πŸ™‚

If you can, between 10-4 next Saturday, wish me some luck!

One thought on “Butterflies

  1. WOOT!!! How amazing is that! I can’t wait to hear how it went!

    Make sure someone takes pics of the class, I bet it’ll be over in a whizz and you don’t want to forget pictures!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

