life · spinning

Making Monday 3


Hopefully today I have started the makings of a new job. Well, technically I started them with a brief chat last Monday, but this Monday I had a longer chat and will hopefully hear more in the next few days.

In knitting and crafting terms, I have finished off a scarf that is presently pinned out post-blocking, but I’ve started more handspun:

Copperhead Optim - WIP

It’s the recent club shipment from The Thylacine – Optim in the colourway Copperhead. It wants to be super thin – so I’ll spin it up on my Bosworth Featherweight and see how it comes out!

The Making Monday round-up for this week can be found here.

9 thoughts on “Making Monday 3

  1. If at any time you want another 100gr of this, let me know. I have mine but won’t spin it as it’s not my color at all so I’d be happy for it to go live somewhere else πŸ˜‰ It would be a gift of course πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, lovely spinning. Seeing part done spindle projects always makes me want to unearth mine… I just might do that today, if I get my work done! Good luck with the new job proceedings πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

