sewing

Patchwork


I have spent the day becoming obsessed with the idea of quilting something. Now I might be mad, but I’ve told myself that making a quilt, that involves sewing pieces in straight lines, should be much easier than sewing a garment – with curves and the need to accommodate my oddly shaped body.

So I’ve been ogling fabric. Specifically jelly rolls. I love this one:

Mmmmmmmm. I have also been eyeing up Yarn Yard fabric – as Natalie has mentioned selling quilting kits – which fills me with a marvellous sense of joy.

Perhaps my optimism is misplaced and it’s not the best way to learn how to get comfortable with my electric machine – if it comes to it I’ll chicken out and use a hand-crank, but I love this idea of combining aforementioned fabric with this baby:

Grace Is Gorgeous!

What a combination! ๐Ÿ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

