knitting · life

Whoops


I can’t believe I’ve had a whole nine days off and haven’t blogged once. Or even taken many photos!

It’s been a busy few days – we had our wedding anniversary and went out for a lovely meal out at our local italian restaurant. We’ve also been out to our favourite thai for lunch, eaten lots of pizza, fish and chips and more. It’s a good thing we don’t have a set of scales in the house as I’d be sobbing over the weight I’m sure I’ve put on!

But it’s been awesome – got good amounts of knitting done on the secret mittens (which are much further progressed than this):

Secret Mitten Sample

We also went to the cinema to watch Jane Eyre and I got a haircut! Not had it cut in at least two years and it’s still long-ish, but rather shorter. No pics yet, but hopefully soon.

I also received some lovely yarn from Trev for my anniversary. Some Shilasdair I’ve wanted for ages:

Four skeins of the 4 ply which will become Celes:

Shilasdair Luxury 4 Ply - Fleece Cloud

One skein of the DK which has already become a Norie hat – pics soon!:

Shilasdair Luxury DK - Summer Loch

Trev also bought me the most beautiful roses:

Anniversary Roses

Can’t believe we’ve now been married for nine years! We’re planning something special that we can do for ten years next year. It doesn’t half go quick πŸ™‚

Sorry for the drive-by post – hopefully with being back at work this week I’ll get back into good habits and blog a bit more!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

