food

Pancakes!


Wow I’ve been quiet – pretty much two weeks since I last posted. I have good reason – work has been crazy busy and I’ve not had time to do all that much stuff. I am actively looking for a new job and have had two interviews for a role with a third on Monday – so will be interesting to see how that goes!

Tuesday was Pancake Day, but for one reason or another (one being that Trev hates normal pancakes) we didn’t make any and thought we’d save ourselves for buttermilk pancakes today!

I use this recipe I found on Google ages ago and the plan for today was to use up all the batter and then freeze any that we didn’t fancy eating, which we don’t normally do.

So I give you, the Tower of Pancakes:

Buttermilk Pancakes

We’d already eaten at least six by this point, so the tower should have been even higher, but as it is they look good:

Buttermilk Pancakes

It took me a few pancakes to perfect what heat to do them at – I eventually managed to get them spot on:

Buttermilk Pancakes

I do love having them with chocolate chips mixed in, or with a bit of fruit. Having no fruit around today we just slathered them with jam ๐Ÿ™‚

I’d love to get a bigger pan so I can easily make four or so at once, but I’ll get them perfected in the end I’m sure.

One thought on “Pancakes!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

