life

Small victories


Today I spun up the final third of my current spinning project and wound it off.

I also managed to just knit two repeats of the lace on the project currently on the needles – that’s the first knitting of any kind in over two weeks.

Despite having not done any of the ironing or put away the washing, I’m feeling pretty pleased with today. Setting some small goals for this week – to knit one repeat a night which should leave me with a finished project by the end of the coming weekend. Now I’ve written it down, I’ll feel more impelled to make sure I hit it πŸ™‚

Sometimes I think small victories as just as important, if not more so, than the large ones.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

