spinning

I Forgot


With all of the excitement of the Not Yarn yesterday, I forgot another purchase that was most definitely not yarn.

I have a list of spindles that I hope one day to acquire and thanks to a destash I am now the proud owner of this:

Grizzly Mountain Arts Tibetan - Walnut & Purpleheart

A beautiful Grizzly Mountain Arts Tibetan spindle with matching bowl.

The spindle is made from walnut with a purpleheart shaft:

Grizzly Mountain Arts Tibetan - Walnut & Purpleheart

The bowl is also walnut with the loveliest purple ceramic insert:

Grizzly Mountain Arts Tibetan - Walnut & Purpleheart

And more than I can say, I love the pyrography (I think that’s the right word) on both items:

Grizzly Mountain Arts Tibetan - Walnut & Purpleheart

The spindle weighs 32g/1.13oz and is slightly shorter than my Neal Brand Tibetan – so I’ll be interested to see how I get on with it! Once I’ve finished up some current spinning projects I’ll see what I fancy spinning on it. Probably just something plain and simple to begin with as my supported spindle skills are really not where they need to be! But I’d love to get back in to it again as it’s so relaxing and you can spin a surprising amount of yarn while lounging on the sofa šŸ™‚

Going to get the first half of the fibre I’m spinning at the moment finished today and see how much of the second half I can finish off, while attempting to tidy the house and knit a few more repeats on my Celes shawl. I’m exactly half-way on the border now, which means I can count how many are still to go. And that would be FOURTY FIVE repeats. Which is something like 540 rows. Yay me.

Have a good Sunday, everyone!

3 thoughts on “I Forgot

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

