life

Still Here


And just like that 4+ months disappears in the blink of an eye! I can hardly believe that it's been so long since I blogged. Scary. But I'm not short of excuses – I'm pretty good when it comes to those ๐Ÿ™‚

In the last few months I've done what are alleged to be two of the three most stressful things you can do – I've changed jobs and we've moved house. Since I can't get married again and the hubster tells me that divorce is off the cards hopefully there shan't be a third!

Now we've spent a couple of months in the new place and I'm starting to get into routines it's getting easier and at some point I'll give a rundown of what we've been up to.

There's been knitting:

Spinning:
Sewing:
And sadness:

I'm certainly not sad to see the back of 2014. It's been a tough year for us both in many ways and we are looking forward to the plans we've made and what we hope 2015 might bring. I certainly need to continue working on getting into (good!) routines and procrastinating less – I've got a lot I need to sink my teeth into and I have to be better at managing my time.

It's been lovely reading about other people's plans for 2015 – does anyone have anything special planned?

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

